Happy new year

I can’t believe all the things I’ve done this past new year.

I’ve made new friends on twitter who have helped me out quite a bit (Thank you Andrew Rodgers, Shelli Langdale, and Ashley Ambirge!)
Making my serene simplicity website has shown that if I work hard and overcome obstacles by coming at it from a different direction, often the answers are the simple ones and I can figure them out
Everything I do is a choice.  At any point I could delete my todo list and start from scratch

I got a flickr and started engaging in the social network

I made an idealog (and I daresay came up with some pretty decent ideas!)
My blog has been getting some views.  One day it got 20 views!
I have a twitter with followers
I remade myself into someone who is really fun to be around and fairly social in the group of friends.  I don’t care if I am a dork.
I’ve stopped being shoved around and started thinking for myself more.

This year, in 2010 I want to:
SELL A PHOTOGRAPH

This year it has been great meeting new people on twitter and feeling generally closer to the friends I have at home.

What epiphanies have you had in 2009?  Please let me know here or on twitter 🙂
Thank you for reading!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Happy new year

  1. Wish u a very happy new year..

  2. wish you a Happy New Year……… 🙂

  3. Hey Steven—-

    I think you have some great simplistic, minimalist concepts and ideas going on here. You just need to push yourself in the minimalist world and I think your thoughts could spread quite rapidly. Keep up the work and good luck selling photos this year.

    David Damron
    The Minimalist Path

  4. I like what you’re doing so far and I look forward to seeing what’s to come in 2010.

    Happy New Year!

    Peace,
    Nate

  5. =)

    really liked the way you wrote this 🙂

    stumbled your blog so hopefully you’ll push through the golden 50 visitor barrier 😉

    all the best mate
    alex – unleash reality

Leave a Reply

