4HWW principle success

Hi everyone!

Here is a short review of 4 Hour Workweek.

I read it and thought to myself “Why didn’t I read this earlier?”

To be honest, I thought the 4HWW was a scam.  And it may still be.  I haven’t tried it out yet.

But, this book has some GREAT principles!  I mean great. The main thing Tim Ferris talks about is making the best use of time.  He recommends looking at everything you do and using the 80/20 rule.  Which 20% of time will be the most effective?

I have already figured out many ways to implement this.  By cutting out my twitter, google reader, and gmail use to 4-5pm each day, I have saved hours upon hours.  This has helped me get a lot of time to read and do other things.

Then I realized I could do the 80/20 rule to take cold showers (the cold shower being fast and effective), and do the two most important tasks in the morning.

Basically, here are the main principles:

  1. Use the 80/20 rule to figure out the most effective 20%.  Cut the fat and work on using this 20% to your advantage.
  2. Have a good outscourcing plan for parts of your business (he mentions setting up a muse – I haven’t tried that yet)
  3. He says do two Most Important Tasks (MITs on zenhabits) per day

Hope you liked my short but sweet review of 4HWW.  You won’t know if you like it until you read it.  If nothing else, think about how you can apply the 80/20 rule into your life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

